Our Attorneys

Below is a list of our staff attorneys along with their respective email addresses. Please feel free to contact them via email or if you'd like to reach them via telephone, please dial our main number: 706-369-6440.

Name Title Email Address Court Assignment

John Donnelly Circuit Public Defender jdonnelly@gapublicdefender.org

Jessica Benjamin Chief Assistant Public Defender jbenjamin@gapublicdefender.org Magistrate; Probate

Benjamin Pearlman Senior Assistant Public Defender bpearlman@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court

Allison Parrish Assistant Public Defender aparrish@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Norris

Anette Wright Assistant Public Defender awright@gapublicdefender.org Municipal Court

Dave Williams Assistant Public Defender dwilliams@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Norris

David Douds Assistant Public Defender ddouds@gapublicdefender.org State Court, Simpson

Imani Carter Assistant Public Defender icarter@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Lott

Jeremiah Roberts Assistant Public Defender jeremiah.roberts@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Haggard

Kelly Wegel Assistant Public Defender kwegel@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Stephens

Latasha Barnes Assistant Public Defender lbarnes@gapublicdefender.org Juvenile Court

Megan Dempsey Assistant Public Defender mdempsey@gapublicdefender.org State Court, Simpson

Page Spivey Assistant Public Defender pspivey@gapublicdefender.org Municipal Court

Philip Clark Assistant Public Defender pclark@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Haggard

Rachel Williams Assistant Public Defender rhensley-williams@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Lott

Rebecca Messinger Assistant Public Defender Rmessinger@gapublicdefender.org State Court, Auslander

Ryan Ignatius Assistant Public Defender rignatius@gapublicdefender.org State Court, Auslander

Will McIntosh Assistant Public Defender wmcintosh@gapublicdefender.org Superior Court, Stephens